So, the hubby-to-be is gone. Wow, that sounded bad. Let me try that again. The hubby-to-be has gone away for the night on a little holiday. Much better.

For those who don’t know, which is most of you strange people out there reading this, hubby-to-be… okay that is driving me nuts. Wil, his name is Wil. Babe when I am happy, Wilbur when I am getting mad and William or shitdick when I am furious. Okay now that that is settled, I shall continue. Wil is a motorbike rider. He has himself a charming little Bobber that is as temperamental as I am but probably easier to ride. And every year he always ends up a little depressed that he hasn’t ridden the bike as often as he would like to so he tries to go away to the family holiday destination (which is about a good 4-5 hours away) on the bike to give it a good little ride. He takes his best mate with him and it always ends up being good for his soul.

Now, before I start, let me just say that I have no qualms with him going ( he is probably reading this going ‘oh dear oh dear oh dear’ calm down babe it’s all good). He works his butt off and has been doing everything around here lately. Yes, I am sick but I can also handle it for 24 hours. He deserves a little holiday and I am truly happy he went. It means that he will come home happy and at peace and it lessens my guilt of being sick and taking away his freedom on his holidays from work.

This is not a dig at him. Honestly, he deserves this trip and its nice to be able to watch my shows for once. This is little dig at his adorably annoying indecisiveness.

With that out of the way, let me tell you a thing or two. What I find funny is the back and forth before deciding. Anyone else’s partner, boyfriend, girlfriend, significant other in general do that?

Every bloody time. Even if it’s just to the shops!  It drives me nuts. Don’t pretend you don’t know if you are going or not. You have made up your mind like a week ago! You are testing the waters and poking your little head out in wonder if you are still getting away with it. You know that is exactly what you are doing and I am telling you for the last time STOP IT!

We are partners. I am not your mother. I am not going to tell you what to do. You want to go, go. You don’t want to go, don’t go. Honestly, I couldn’t give a rat’s ass. You know this, I know you know this and we both know that you are going. End of story. If you are feeling guilty, one would think that maybe it’s your conscious telling you that you shouldn’t go? As for me? Please, it will allow me time to paint my nails, watch Supernatural and eat all the sugary foods I have been denied the last week.

There is no need to butter me up. There’s no need to flump around claiming you aren’t going like it is the biggest sacrifice in the world. Because to be honest, oh sweet darling of mine, if you don’t go and flump (isn’t that the best word? I literally made it up to describe Wil) around and humph and sigh and generally sook, I will punch you and it will hurt and I will not care! There is no need for the extra drama. You are not doing yourself any favours and I know you think you’re clever and cute by pretending to ask my opinion but stop insulting my intelligence. You are going. I know this. You know this. You know I know. I know you know that I know so go. And know that I love you for all your flumping around.

On that note, babe if you are reading this, I honestly hope you have an amazing time and I hope the weather holds out and the roads stay clear for you. Heads up though, you are on mop duty when you get back. Stay safe and message me when you can. Love you muchly. Yes, I have just messaged him to reassure him I love him and its the flumping that I am annoyed at which he knows already.

Also, totally unrelated but showering and bedtime with two small tornados when you lose your breath just by standing up is not fun. They sense the weakness.

Casey x

Leave a Reply

